SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2017 Courses

Algebra II [CC] (MRS22)

Precalculus (MPS22)

Algebra 2/Trigonometry (MRS21) Course Home Page

Announcements:


Homework 67 (due Fri 23 Jan 2015)

  • p. 346: 4, 6, 10, 12, 13, 16
  • p. 348: 29, 30, 31, 33
  • p. 432: 6, 10
  • p. 433: 14

Homework 66 (due Fri 16 Jan 2015)

  • Complete Handout ("Using Properties of Logarithms")

Homework 65 (due Thu 15 Jan 2015)

  • p. 331: 21
  • p. 332: 25, 28, 29, 34, 37, 42, 44
  • p. 335: 36, 38, 47, 52

Homework 64 (due Wed 14 Jan 2015)

  • p. 326: 4, 26, 37, 41, 49
  • p. 327: 57, 65, 67
  • p. 331: 15
  • p. 332: 24, 26, 27, 31, 36

Homework 63 (due Tue 13 Jan 2015)

  • p. 326: 3, 5, 6, 9, 18, 19, 24, 27, 33
  • p. 327: 58, 60, 63
  • p. 398: 13

Homework 62 (due Mon 12 Jan 2015)

  • p. 302: 1, 2, 3, 4
  • p. 308: 29, 36
  • p. 173: 26

Homework 61 (due Fri 09 Jan 2015)

  • p. 308: 16, 17, 22, 30
  • p. 305: 4, 7, 11
  • p. 351: 3, 4
  • p. 352: 9

Homework 60 (due Thu 08 Jan 2015)

  • p. 305: 3, 5, 6, 9, 10, 12, 13, 19, 20
  • p. 297: 21, 23
  • p. 289: 18

Homework 59 (due Wed 07 Jan 2015)

  • p. 292: 37, 39, 49
  • p. 297: 12, 18, 20, 21
  • p. 315: 18
  • p. 317: 2, 9, 10

Homework 58 (due Tue 06 Jan 2015)

  • p. 154: 4, 5
  • p. 178: 15
  • p. 292: 3 - 10, 14, 15, 19, 20, 35, 38, 40, 54
  • p. 293: 56, 57, 59, 62

Homework 57 (due Tue 23 Dec 2014)

Homework 56 (due Mon 22 Dec 2014)

  • p. 172: 1, 2, 11, 12, 14
  • p. 173: 20, 21, 25
  • p. 243: 68, 71, 72
  • p. 480: 10, 13

Homework 55 (due Fri 19 Dec 2014)

  • Inverse Variation Handout: 6 - 10
  • p. 246: 16
  • p. 397: 7, 8, 9
  • p. 398: 16

Homework 54 (due Tue 16 Dec 2014)

Homework 53 (due Mon 15 Dec 2014)

  • p. 166: 11, 14, 17, 22, 24, 25
  • p. 159: 13, 14
  • p. 397: 8, 11, 12

Homework 52 (due Fri 12 Dec 2014)

  • Handout.

Homework 51 (due Thu 11 Dec 2014)

  • p. 159: 3 - 10, 24
  • p. 126: 6 - 11, 12a, 15a, 18a, 22a, 23a

Homework 50 (due Wed 10 Dec 2014)

  • Handout.

Homework 49 (due Tue 09 Dec 2014)

  • p. 126: 11bc, 13a, 14a, 19a, 20a, 21a
  • p. 129: 7, 15
  • p. 180: 1, 3

Homework 48 (due Mon 08 Dec 2014)

  • p. 127: 3, 4, 5, 6 - 11 (part a only)
  • p. 318: 13, 15
  • p. 78: 11, 15

Homework 47 (due Fri 05 Dec 2014)

  • p. 16: 16, 17, 20, 23 (Assume domain is real numbers. State solution set in interval notation.)
  • p. 37: 28, 29, 36
  • p. 243: 70, 75

Homework 46 (due Thu 04 Dec 2014)

  • p. 16: 4, 5, 11, 14
  • p. 38: 41
  • p. 183: 41
  • p. 283: 1

Homework 45 (due Wed 03 Dec 2014)

  • p. 139: 13c, 14c, 15b, 16b
  • p. 181: 18
  • p. 246: 15
  • p. 185: 11, 13, 16

Homework 44 (due Tue 02 Dec 2014)

  • p. 242: 47, 53
  • p. 237: 38 - 43
  • p. 238: 44
  • p. 35: 7, 14
  • p. 352: 11, 12

Quadratic Inequalities in Two Variables (Mon 01 Dec 2014)

Homework 43 (due Mon 01 Dec 2014)

  • p. 35: 5, 11, 12, 17
  • p. 37: 34, 37
    For problems on pages 35 and 37, disregard directions. State solution set using interval notation.
  • p. 317: 4, 7, 12

Homework 42 (due Wed 26 Nov 2014)

Homework 41 (due Tue 25 Nov 2014)

  • p. 227: 3, 4, 5, 15
  • p. 243: 73, 74, 77
  • p. 237: 34
  • p. 244: 2

Homework 40 (due Mon 24 Nov 2014)

  • p. 236: 2, 8
  • p. 237: 18, 20, 33, 35 (For #35, disregard directions. Solve graphically and round to the nearest tenth.)
  • p. 284: 6, 10

Homework 39 (due Fri 21 Nov 2014)

  • p. 236: 3, 7, 9, 10
  • p. 223: 15, 17
  • p. 224: 33, 35, 43

Homework 38 (due Tue 18 Nov 2014)

Homework 37 (due Mon 17 Nov 2014)

  • p. 223: 3, 5, 8, 10, 19, 20
  • p. 224: 31, 32, 38, 41
  • p. 243: 76, 78

Homework 36 (due Fri 14 Nov 2014)

  • p. 201: 3, 4
  • p. 202: 8, 9, 10, 11, 13, 25
  • p. 241: 7, 8, 16, 26, 40

Homework 35 (due Thu 13 Nov 2014)

  • Use the Quadratic Formula to solve:
    • x^2-2x-3 = 0
    • x^2+6x+9 = 0
    • x^2-2x+5 = 0

Homework 34 (due Wed 12 Nov 2014)

  • p. 219: 3, 7, 14
  • p. 216: 54
  • p. 241: 35, 39

Graphing Parabolas

Homework 33 (due Mon 10 Nov 2014)

  • p. 216: 55
  • p. 219: 6, 13
  • p. 196: 14, 16

Homework 32 (due Thu 06 Nov 2014)

  • p. 196: 6, 8, 9, 11, 13
  • p. 192: 22
  • p. 195: 1

Homework 31 (due Wed 05 Nov 2014)

  • p. 192: 2, 16, 21, 23
  • p. 245: 11, 13
  • p. 284: 9, 11, 12

Homework 30 (due Fri 31 Oct 2014)

  • p. 192: 3, 4, 8, 15, 18, 19
  • p. 216: 33, 48, 51, 56

Homework 29 (due Tue 28 Oct 2014)

Homework 28 (due Mon 27 Oct 2014)

  • p. 208: 1, 2, 17, 18, 21, 25, 32, 40
  • p. 216: 10, 21, 28, 29, 40, 52
  • p. 113: 28, 34

Homework 27 (due Fri 24 Oct 2014)

  • p. 208: 10, 12, 19, 22, 23, 35, 36, 37, 41, 43
  • p. 351: 3

Homework 26 (due Thu 23 Oct 2014)

  • p. 208: 4, 6, 8, 11, 13, 14
  • p. 284: 4, 5
  • p. 115: 27, 43, 47

Homework 25 (due Wed 22 Oct 2014)

  • p. 112: 5, 6, 14, 19
  • p. 113: 23, 25, 31
  • p. 117: 8, 11

Homework 24 (due Tue 21 Oct 2014)

  • p. 108: 14, 20, 23, 24
  • p. 184: 4
  • p. 185: 12

Homework 23 (due Mon 20 Oct 2014)

  • p. 107: 4, 6, 9
  • p. 108: 18, 21, 30
  • p. 103: 23, 24
  • p. 397: 3, 4, 5

Homework 22 (due Fri 17 Oct 2014)

  • p. 115: 33, 34, 35
  • p. 103: 27
  • p. 101: 12, 14, 29
  • p. 117: 2, 12

Homework 21 (due Wed 15 Oct 2014)

  • p. 97: 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 21, 23, 25
  • p. 101: 17, 25, 28, 31
  • p. 103: 5, 10, 17, 18

Homework 20 (due Thu 09 Oct 2014)

Homework 19 (due Wed 08 Oct 2014)

  • p. 87: 19, 21, 23, 24, 26, 28
  • p. 88: 31, 32, 43
  • p. 93: 1, 4, 7, 9, 11, 18
  • p. 117: 3, 7

Homework 18 (due Tue 07 Oct 2014)

Homework 17 (due Mon 06 Oct 2014)

  • p. 69: 14, 16, 19, 20
  • p. 75: 12, 17, 19

Homework 16 (due Fri 03 Oct 2014)

  • p. 29: 4, 8, 10, 11
  • p. 78: 12
  • p. 56: 8, 14, 16

Homework 15 (due Thu 02 Oct 2014)

  • p. 64: 12, 16, 18, 19
  • p. 75: 5, 8, 11

Homework 14 (due Wed 01 Oct 2014)

  • p. 64: 8, 14, 17, 20
  • p. 75: 1, 9, 10, 13

Homework 13 (due Tue 30 Sep 2014)

  • p. 56: 5, 9, 10, 17, 19
  • p. 75: 2, 6, 7
  • p. 37: 6, 14

Homework 12 (due Tue 23 Sep 2014)

Homework 11 (due Mon 22 Sep 2014)

Homework 10 (due Fri 19 Sep 2014)

  • p. 52: 7, 9, 11, 15, 18
  • p. 53: 26, 30

Homework 9 (due Thu 18 Sep 2014)

  • p. 52: 5, 10, 16, 19, 20
  • p. 77: 4, 5
  • p. 37: 4, 13, 16

Homework 8 (due Wed 17 Sep 2014)

  • p. 37: 21, 24
  • p. 47: 3, 5, 6
  • p. 48: 13, 16, 20, 23, 27, 29

Homework 7 (due Tue 16 Sep 2014)

  • p. 21: 5, 6, 7, 18
  • p. 26: 22, 24
  • p. 27: 28, 30, 31, 33, 35, 39, 44

Homework 6 (due Mon 15 Sep 2014)

  • p. 26: 10, 12, 13, 14, 24, 25
  • p. 27: 27, 29
  • p. 37: 3, 5

Homework 5 (due Fri 12 Sep 2014)

  • p. 26: 3, 4, 5, 16 - 20, 21, 23, 42
  • p. 12: 9

Homework 4 (due Thu 11 Sep 2014)

Homework 3 (due Wed 10 Sep 2014)

Homework 2 (due Tue 09 Sep 2014)

Homework 1 (due Mon 08 Sep 2014)

Student Questionnaire (Thu 04 Sep 2014)

Class Policies and Expectations (Thu 04 Sep 2014)


This web page may contain copyrighted material, and visitors may not download any such material without the prior consent and approval of the copyright owner. This web page is not sponsored, affiliated, or endorsed by Adobe, Inc. Questions regarding this web site (content or technical issues) should be directed to shahom@shahomework.com.

Last Modified: January 22, 2015 21:53:01 MST