SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2020 Courses

Precalculus (MPS22)

Calculus (MCS22)

Precalculus (MPS22) Course Home Page

Announcements:


Homework 35 (due Fri 12 Jun 2020)

  • p. 681: 35, 36, 37, 58, 79, 88
  • p. 462: 2, 12, 15, 16

Unit 10, Lesson 12 (Wed 10 Jun 2020)

Homework 34 Solutions (Fri 05 Jun 2020)

Homework 34 (due Fri 05 Jun 2020)

  • p. 682: 48, 51, 52, 54, 57, 73, 77, 85
  • p. 391: 53 (find sine only)
  • p. 396: 50

Unit 10, Lesson 11 (Wed 03 Jun 2020)

Homework 33 Solutions (Mon 01 Jun 2020)

Homework 33 (due Mon 01 Jun 2020)

  • Read pages 679 - 680.
  • p. 681: 7, 8, 21, 26, 35, 38, 41, 95, 96
  • p. 373: 45

Unit 10, Lesson 10 (Thu 28 May 2020)

Homework 32 Solutions (Thu 28 May 2020)

Homework 32 (due Thu 28 May 2020)

  • Read pages 677 - 678.
  • p. 681: 5, 6, 17, 19 (use polar graph paper for #17 and #19)
  • p. 390: 11, 15
  • p. 396: 53
  • p. 399: 23

Polar Graph Paper (Tue 26 May 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 9 (Tue 26 May 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 8 SOLUTIONS (Wed 20 May 2020)

Homework 31 (due Wed 20 May 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 10, Lesson 8 (Thu 14 May 2020)

Homework 30 Solutions (Fri 08 May 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 7 SOLUTIONS (Fri 08 May 2020)

Homework 30 (due Fri 08 May 2020)

  • p. 373: 13, 27, 33, 42
  • p. 390: 12, 19
  • p. 397: 73, 113, 114
  • p. 399: 4

Unit 10, Lesson 7 (Wed 06 May 2020)

Homework 29 Solutions (Wed 06 May 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 6 SOLUTIONS (Wed 06 May 2020)

Homework 29 (due Wed 06 May 2020)

  • p. 390: 23, 47, 52, 58
  • p. 399: 2, 9

Unit 10, Lesson 6 (Tue 05 May 2020)

Homework 28 Solutions (Fri 01 May 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 5 SOLUTIONS (Fri 01 May 2020)

Homework 28 (due Fri 01 May 2020)

  • p. 390: 45abc, 48, 57, 61, 62, 63
  • p. 396: 28, 86

Unit 10, Lesson 5 (Wed 29 Apr 2020)

Homework 27 Solutions (Tue 28 Apr 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 4 SOLUTIONS (Tue 28 Apr 2020)

Homework 27 (due Tue 28 Apr 2020)

  • p. 390: 24, 28, 98, 100, 101

Unit 10, Lesson 4 (Mon 27 Apr 2020)

Homework 26 Solutions (Thu 23 Apr 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 3 SOLUTIONS (Thu 23 Apr 2020)

Homework 26 (due Thu 23 Apr 2020)

  • p. 390: 9, 22, 23, 27, 29, 30
  • p. 397: 71, 72, 74

Unit 10, Lesson 3 (Wed 22 Apr 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 2 SOLUTIONS (Tue 21 Apr 2020)

Homework 25 Solutions (Tue 21 Apr 2020)

Homework 25 (due Tue 21 Apr 2020)

  • p. 381: 17, 21, 31, 32, 37
  • p. 396: 15, 27, 28, 75, 76, 80

Unit 10, Lesson 2 (Mon 20 Apr 2020)

Homework 24 Solutions (Mon 20 Apr 2020)

Unit 10, Lesson 1 SOLUTIONS (Mon 20 Apr 2020)

Homework 24 (due Wed 08 Apr 2020)

  • p. 362: 13, 17
  • p. 355: 55, 56, 57, 58

Unit 10, Lesson 1 (Tue 07 Apr 2020)

Homework 23 Solutions (Mon 06 Apr 2020)

Homework 23 (due Mon 06 Apr 2020)

  • p. 311: 1 - 3, 5 - 8
  • p. 341: 87, 91

Unit 9, Lesson 7 (Fri 03 Apr 2020)

Homework 22 Solutions (Wed 01 Apr 2020)

Unit 9, Lesson 6 SOLUTIONS (Wed 01 Apr 2020)

Homework 22 (due Wed 01 Apr 2020)

  • p. 300: 63, 65, 75
  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 6 (Tue 31 Mar 2020)

Unit 9, Lesson 5 SOLUTIONS (Tue 31 Mar 2020)

Homework 21 (due Mon 30 Mar 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 5 (Fri 27 Mar 2020)

Unit 9, Lesson 4 SOLUTIONS (Thu 26 Mar 2020)

Unit 9, Lesson 3 SOLUTIONS (Wed 25 Mar 2020)

Homework 20 (due Thu 26 Mar 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 4 (Wed 25 Mar 2020)

Homework 19 (due Wed 25 Mar 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 3 (Mon 23 Mar 2020)

Homework 18 Solutions (Mon 23 Mar 2020)

Homework 18 (due Mon 16 Mar 2020)

  • Read pages 265 - 267.
  • p. 261: 25b, 28b, 41b, 42b, 49ab, 53ab
  • p. 270: 9, 12, 19
  • p. 282: 74, 76
  • p. 290: 52, 57, 58, 62, 67, 68, 69, 71, 73, 75

Unit 9, Lesson 2 (Fri 13 Mar 2020)

Homework 17 (due Fri 13 Mar 2020)

  • Read pages 254 - 259.
  • p. 261: 13b, 15a, 16ab, 22a, 24b, 25a, 26a, 47ab, 50ab, 51ab
  • p. 280: 11, 13, 18, 75
  • p. 290: 59, 60, 61

Unit 9, Lesson 1 (Thu 12 Mar 2020)

Exam 2 Review Sheet (Fri 06 Mar 2020)

Homework 18A (due Fri 06 Mar 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 8, Lesson 10 (Thu 05 Mar 2020)

Homework 16 (due Thu 05 Mar 2020)

  • Write an equation of the exponential function passing through the given points:
    • (a) (4, 3) and (6, 48)
    • (b) (1, 192) and (5, 60.75)
    • (c) (2, 14) and (7, 205) [round coefficients to the nearest hundredth]

Unit 8, Lesson 9 (Tue 03 Mar 2020)

Homework 15 (due Tue 03 Mar 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 8, Lesson 8 (Mon 02 Mar 2020)

Homework 14 (due Mon 02 Mar 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 8, Lesson 7 (Fri 28 Feb 2020)

Homework 13 (due Fri 28 Feb 2020)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 8, Lesson 6 (Thu 27 Feb 2020)

Homework 12 (due Thu 27 Feb 2020)

  • p. 200: 77, 78
  • p. 207: 20, 56, 62, 77, 80
  • p. 217: 45, 61, 63, 109

Unit 8, Lesson 5 (Wed 26 Feb 2020)

Homework 11 (due Wed 26 Feb 2020)

  • p. 217: 8, 35, 107, 108
  • p. 207: 14, 25, 60, 74, 83, 95

Unit 8, Lesson 4 (Tue 25 Feb 2020)

Homework 10 (due Tue 25 Feb 2020)

  • p. 217: 7, 11, 43, 101
  • p. 246: 97, 99
  • p. 207: 13, 15, 62, 64, 72

Unit 8, Lesson 3 (Mon 24 Feb 2020)

Homework 9 (due Fri 14 Feb 2020)

  • Read pages 192 - 193.
  • p. 189: 21, 23
  • p. 199: 7, 9, 17, 19, 23, 24, 25
  • p. 207: 47, 50, 64, 71, 73, 93, 94, 96, 99

Unit 8, Lesson 2 (Thu 13 Feb 2020)

Exam 1 Review Sheet (Fri 07 Feb 2020)

Homework 8 (due Thu 13 Feb 2020)

  • Read pages 180 - 185.
  • p. 189: 5 - 8, 17 - 20, 29 - 32, 77
  • p. 631: 10, 11

Unit 8, Lesson 1 (Fri 07 Feb 2020)

Homework 7 (due Fri 07 Feb 2020)

  • p. 595: 26, 44, 63, 67, 83, 84, 86, 109
  • p. 628: 2, 17

Unit 7, Lesson 8 (Thu 06 Feb 2020)

Homework 6 (due Thu 06 Feb 2020)

  • p. 596: 69, 70, 71, 72, 74, 78, 80, 81
  • p. 629: 40, 53, 55

Unit 7, Lesson 7 (Wed 05 Feb 2020)

Homework 5 (due Wed 05 Feb 2020)

  • p. 595: 14, 15, 20, 46, 55, 59, 61, 65
  • p. 629: 37, 40

Homework 4 (due Tue 04 Feb 2020)

  • Read pages 589 - 592
  • p. 595: 7, 8, 9, 10, 17, 19, 24, 31, 43, 45, 116
  • p. 587: 70, 74

Homework 3 (due Mon 03 Feb 2020)

Homework 2 (due Thu 30 Jan 2020)

  • Read pages 581 - 583
  • p. 577: 39, 44, 45, 74, 75, 92, 98
  • p. 586: 5, 7, 8, 15, 16, 21, 28, 31, 91, 92

Homework 1 (due Wed 29 Jan 2020)

  • Read pages 570 - 575
  • p. 577: 8, 9, 12, 13, 17, 19, 65, 70, 71, 73, 90, 93, 94