SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2019 Courses

Precalculus (MPS22)

Calculus (MCS22)

Precalculus (MPS22) Course Home Page

Announcements:

  • DeltaMath6 is due on Tuesday, April 16, 2019 at 11:00 pm.
  • Exam 4 will be given on Wednesday, May 1, 2019.


Exam 4 Practice Test (Thu 18 Apr 2019)

Homework 31 (due Wed 17 Apr 2019)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 10, Lesson 8 (Mon 15 Apr 2019)

Homework 30 (due Mon 15 Apr 2019)

  • p. 373: 13, 27, 33, 42
  • p. 390: 12, 19
  • p. 397: 73, 113, 114
  • p. 399: 4

Unit 10, Lesson 7 (Fri 12 Apr 2019)

Homework 29 (due Fri 12 Apr 2019)

  • p. 390: 23, 47, 52, 58
  • p. 399: 2, 9

Unit 10, Lesson 6 (Thu 11 Apr 2019)

Homework 28 (due Thu 11 Apr 2019)

  • p. 390: 45abc, 48, 57, 61, 62, 63
  • p. 396: 28, 86

Unit 10, Lesson 5 (Wed 10 Apr 2019)

Homework 27 (due Wed 10 Apr 2019)

  • p. 390: 24, 28, 98, 100, 101

Unit 10, Lesson 4 (Tue 09 Apr 2019)

Homework 26 (due Mon 08 Apr 2019)

  • p. 390: 9, 22, 23, 27, 29, 30
  • p. 397: 71, 72, 74

Unit 10, Lesson 3 (Fri 05 Apr 2019)

Homework 25 (due Fri 05 Apr 2019)

  • p. 381: 17, 21, 31, 32, 37
  • p. 396: 15, 27, 28, 75, 76, 80

Unit 10, Lesson 2 (Thu 04 Apr 2019)

Homework 24 (due Wed 03 Apr 2018)

  • p. 362: 13, 17
  • p. 355: 55, 56, 57, 58

Unit 10, Lesson 1 (Tue 02 Apr 2019)

Homework 23 (due Thu 28 Mar 2019)

  • p. 311: 1 - 3, 5 - 8
  • p. 341: 87, 91

Unit 9, Lesson 7 (Tue 26 Mar 2019)

Exam 3 Practice Test (Tue 26 Mar 2019)

Graphing Sine and Cosines Curves with Phase Shifts 2 (Mon 25 Mar 2019)

Graphing Sine and Cosines Curves with Phase Shifts (Mon 25 Mar 2019)

Homework 22 (due Mon 25 Mar 2019)

  • p. 300: 63, 65, 75
  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 6 (Fri 22 Mar 2019)

Homework 21 (due Fri 22 Mar 2018)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 5 (Thu 21 Mar 2019)

Homework 20 (due Thu 21 Mar 2019)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 4 (Wed 20 Mar 2019)

Homework 19 (due Wed 20 Mar 2019)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 9, Lesson 3 (Tue 19 Mar 2019)

Homework 18 (due Mon 18 Mar 2019)

  • Read pages 265 - 267.
  • p. 261: 25b, 28b, 41b, 42b, 49ab, 53ab
  • p. 270: 9, 12, 19
  • p. 282: 74, 76
  • p. 290: 52, 57, 58, 62, 67, 68, 69, 71, 73, 75

Unit 9, Lesson 2 (Fri 15 Mar 2019)

Homework 17 (due Fri 15 Mar 2019)

  • Read pages 254 - 259.
  • p. 261: 13b, 15a, 16ab, 22a, 24b, 25a, 26a, 47ab, 50ab, 51ab
  • p. 280: 11, 13, 18, 75
  • p. 290: 59, 60, 61

Unit 9, Lesson 1 (Thu 14 Mar 2019)

Homework 16 (due Fri 08 Mar 2019)

  • Write an equation of the exponential function passing through the given points:
    • (a) (4, 3) and (6, 48)
    • (b) (1, 192) and (5, 60.75)
    • (c) (2, 14) and (7, 205) [round coefficients to the nearest hundredth]

Unit 8, Lesson 9 (Thu 07 Mar 2019)

Homework 15 (due Thu 07 Mar 2019)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 8, Lesson 8 (Wed 06 Mar 2019)

Exam 2 Review Sheet (Tue 05 Mar 2019)

Homework 14 (due Wed 06 Mar 2019)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 8, Lesson 7 (Fri 01 Mar 2019)

Homework 13 (due Fri 01 Mar 2019)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 8, Lesson 6 (Thu 28 Feb 2019)

Homework 12 (due Thu 28 Feb 2019)

  • p. 200: 77, 78
  • p. 207: 20, 56, 62, 77, 80
  • p. 217: 45, 61, 63, 109

Unit 8, Lesson 5 (Wed 27 Feb 2019)

Homework 11 (due Wed 27 Feb 2019)

  • p. 217: 8, 35, 107, 108
  • p. 207: 14, 25, 60, 74, 83, 95

Unit 8, Lesson 4 (Tue 26 Feb 2019)

Homework 10 (due Tue 26 Feb 2018)

  • p. 217: 7, 11, 43, 101
  • p. 246: 97, 99
  • p. 207: 13, 15, 62, 64, 72

Unit 8, Lesson 3 (Mon 25 Feb 2019)

Homework 9 (due Fri 15 Feb 2019)

  • Read pages 192 - 193.
  • p. 189: 21, 23
  • p. 199: 7, 9, 17, 19, 23, 24, 25
  • p. 207: 47, 50, 64, 71, 73, 93, 94, 96, 99

Unit 8, Lesson 2 (Thu 14 Feb 2019)

Exam 1 Review Sheet (Fri 08 Feb 2019)

Homework 8 (due Thu 14 Feb 2019)

  • Read pages 180 - 185.
  • p. 189: 5 - 8, 17 - 20, 29 - 32, 77
  • p. 631: 10, 11

Unit 8, Lesson 1 (Fri 08 Feb 2019)

Homework 7 (due Fri 08 Feb 2019)

  • p. 595: 26, 44, 63, 67, 83, 84, 86, 109
  • p. 628: 2, 17

Unit 7, Lesson 8 (Thu 07 Feb 2019)

Homework 6 (due Thu 07 Feb 2019)

  • p. 596: 69, 70, 71, 72, 74, 78, 80, 81
  • p. 629: 40, 53, 55

Unit 7, Lesson 7 (Wed 06 Feb 2019)

Homework 5 (due Wed 06 Feb 2019)

  • p. 595: 14, 15, 20, 46, 55, 59, 61, 65
  • p. 629: 37, 40

Homework 4 (due Mon 04 Feb 2019)

  • Read pages 589 - 592
  • p. 595: 7, 8, 9, 10, 17, 19, 24, 31, 43, 45, 116
  • p. 587: 70, 74

Homework 3 (due Fri 01 Feb 2019)

Homework 2 (due Thu 31 Jan 2019)

  • Read pages 581 - 583
  • p. 577: 39, 44, 45, 74, 75, 92, 98
  • p. 586: 5, 7, 8, 15, 16, 21, 28, 31, 91, 92

Homework 1 (due Wed 30 Jan 2019)

  • Read pages 570 - 575
  • p. 577: 8, 9, 12, 13, 17, 19, 65, 70, 71, 73, 90, 93, 94