SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2017 Courses

Algebra II [CC] (MRS22)

Precalculus (MPS22)

Precalculus (MPS22) Course Home Page

Announcements:

  • Exam 6 (the final exam) will be given Wednesday, June 7, 2017.


Unit 12, Lesson 3 (Fri 09 Jun 2017)

Final Exam Review Sheet (Fri 02 Jun 2017)

Unit 12, Lesson 2 (Fri 02 Jun 2017)

Homework 50 (due Fri 02 Jun 2017)

  • Complete handout.

Unit 12, Lesson 1 (Thu 01 Jun 2017)

Homework 49 (due Thu 25 May 2017)

  • p. 779: 6, 7, 11, 15, 18, 28, 33

Unit 11, Lesson 7 (Wed 24 May 2017)

Exam 5 Practice Test (Wed 24 May 2017)

Homework 48 (due Wed 24 May 2017)

  • Read pages 772 - 776.
  • p. 779: 1 - 4, 5, 8
  • p. 825: 10, 23, 27

Unit 11, Lesson 6 (Tue 23 May 2017)

Homework 47 (due Tue 23 May 2017)

  • p. 769: 14, 16, 17, 25, 26, 30, 31, 41, 49
  • p. 825: 8, 25

Unit 11, Lesson 5 (Mon 22 May 2017)

Homework 46 (due Mon 22 May 2017)

  • Read pages 763 - 766.
  • p. 769: 4, 5, 6, 7, 13, 15

Unit 11, Lesson 4 (Fri 19 May 2017)

Homework 45 (due Fri 19 May 2017)

  • p. 769: 1, 2, 3
  • p. 516: 80, 90, 92

Unit 11, Lesson 3 (Thu 18 May 2017)

Homework 44 (due Thu 18 May 2017)

  • p. 759: 9, 13, 19, 20, 36, 38, 39, 41, 47, 48, 51
  • p. 516: 79, 88, 91

Unit 11, Lesson 2 (Wed 17 May 2017)

Homework 43 (due Wed 17 May 2017)

  • Read pages 754 - 757.
  • p. 759: 1 - 6, 7, 13, 18, 34, 49
  • p. 516: 84, 86, 89

Unit 11, Lesson 1 (Tue 16 May 2017)

Homework 42 (due Mon 15 May 2017)

  • Read pages 506 - 508.
  • p. 510: 50, 55, 80, 87 (hint: raise it to the 6th power), 95, 106, 112, 113.

Unit 10, Lesson 18 (Fri 12 May 2017)

Unit 10, Lesson 17 (Thu 11 May 2017)

Homework 41 (due Thu 11 May 2017)

  • p. 510: 49, 58, 62, 75, 76
  • p. 516: 81, 82

Unit 10, Lesson 16 (Wed 10 May 2017)

Homework 40 (due Wed 10 May 2017)

  • Read page 505.
  • p. 510: 52, 53, 71, 72, 74
  • Find the cube root of i in a+bi form

Unit 10, Lesson 15 (Tue 09 May 2017)

Homework 39 (due Tue 09 May 2017)

  • Read pages 503 - 504.
  • p. 509: 4, 7, 8, 12, 20, 31, 33, 35, 47, 48, 56, 57, 59

Unit 10, Lesson 14 (Mon 08 May 2017)

Homework 38 (due Mon 08 May 2017)

  • Read pages 501 - 503.
  • p. 509: 1, 2, 3, 11, 14, 17, 18, 34, 37, 38

Unit 10, Lesson 13 (Fri 05 May 2017)

Exam 4 Practice Test (Mon 01 May 2017)

Homework 37 (due Mon 01 May 2017)

  • p. 805: 15, 16, 22, 42, 51, 56
  • p. 518: 2, 8a, 9ab

Unit 10, Lesson 12 (Fri 28 Apr 2017)

Homework 36 (due Fri 28 Apr 2017)

  • Read pages 803 - 804.
  • p. 805: 28, 33, 34, 41, 44, 49, 50, 54
  • p. 455: 34, 46, 47

Unit 10, Lesson 11 (Thu 27 Apr 2017)

Homework 35 (due Thu 27 Apr 2017)

  • Read pages 802 - 803.
  • p. 805: 3, 4, 7, 10, 17, 18, 21, 22, 31, 32 (use polar graph paper for #7 and #10)
  • p. 432: 31
  • p. 518: 3, 7, 8b

Unit 10, Lesson 10 (Wed 26 Apr 2017)

Homework 34 (due Wed 26 Apr 2017)

  • Read pages 800 - 801.
  • p. 805: 1, 2, 5, 6 (use polar graph paper for #5 and #6)
  • p. 451: 9, 13
  • p. 456: 49
  • p. 458: 20

Unit 10, Lesson 9 (Tue 25 Apr 2017)

Homework 33 (due Tue 25 Apr 2017)

Unit 10, Lesson 8 (Mon 24 Apr 2017)

Homework 32 (due Mon 24 Apr 2017)

  • p. 432: 11, 14, 15, 21, 28
    [ Find all solutions in the interval [0, 2pi). ]
  • p. 451: 10, 14
  • p. 458: 18, 19

Unit 10, Lesson 7 (Fri 21 Apr 2017)

Homework 31 (due Fri 21 Apr 2017)

  • p. 451: 26, 39, 44, 48
  • p. 455: 31
  • p. 458: 2, 9

Unit 10, Lesson 6 (Thu 20 Apr 2017)

Homework 30 (due Thu 20 Apr 2017)

  • p. 451: 33, 34, 35, 40, 47, 49, 50, 51
  • p. 455: 11, 26, 32, 38

Unit 10, Lesson 5 (Wed 19 Apr 2017)

Homework 29 (due Wed 19 Apr 2017)

  • p. 451: 20, 26, 82, 84, 85
  • p. 455: 25, 29, 38, 40

Unit 10, Lesson 4 (Fri 07 Apr 2017)

Homework 28 (due Fri 07 Apr 2017)

  • p. 451: 1 - 8, 19, 21, 22, 24, 25
  • p. 440: 17, 19, 22, 37, 39

Unit 10, Lesson 3 (Thu 06 Apr 2017)

Homework 27 (due Thu 06 Apr 2017)

  • p. 440: 11, 14, 18, 20, 24, 25, 26
  • p. 455: 1, 10, 11, 35, 36, 37

Unit 10, Lesson 2 (Tue 04 Apr 2017)

Homework 26 (due Tue 04 Apr 2017)

  • p. 421: 3, 7, 9
  • p. 414: 53, 54, 55, 56

Unit 10, Lesson 1 (Mon 03 Apr 2017)

Homework 25 (due Fri 31 Mar 2017)

  • p. 372: 1 - 8, 85
  • p. 401: 34, 39, 43, 48

Unit 9, Lesson 7 (Thu 30 Mar 2017)

Graphing Sine and Cosine Curves with Phase Shifts - Sheet 2 (Mon 27 Mar 2017)

Exam 3 Practice Test (Fri 24 Mar 2017)

Graphing Sine and Cosine Curves with Phase Shifts (Fri 24 Mar 2017)

Homework 24 (due Mon 27 Mar 2017)

  • p. 362: 50, 61, 63, 71
  • p. 401: 14, 17, 30, 36, 46, 47

Unit 9, Lesson 6 (Thu 23 Mar 2017)

Homework 23 (due Thu 23 Mar 2017)

Unit 9, Lesson 5 (Wed 22 Mar 2017)

Homework 22 (due Wed 22 Mar 2017)

Unit 9, Lesson 4 (Tue 21 Mar 2017)

Homework 21 (due Tue 21 Mar 2017)

Unit 9, Lesson 3 (Mon 20 Mar 2017)

Homework 20 (due Mon 20 Mar 2017)

  • Read pages 322 - 325.
  • p. 318: 15, 30, 49, 53
  • p. 328: 1, 3, 13
  • p. 339: 59, 60
  • p. 350: 38, 39, 44, 45, 49, 51

Unit 9, Lesson 2 (Fri 17 Mar 2017)

Homework 19 (due Fri 17 Mar 2017)

  • Read pages 310 - 315.
  • p. 318: 6, 7, 13, 16, 47, 50, 52
  • p. 338: 5, 9, 14, 58
  • p. 350: 36, 37

Unit 9, Lesson 1 (Wed 15 Mar 2017)

Exam 2 Review Sheet (Thu 09 Mar 2017)

Homework 18 (due Thu 09 Mar 2017)

Unit 8, Lesson 10 (Wed 08 Mar 2017)

Homework 17 (due Wed 08 Mar 2017)

  • p. 288: 12, 13, 33
  • Write an equation of the exponential function passing through the given points:
    • (4, 3) and (6, 48)
    • (1, 192) and (5, 60.75)
    • (2,14) and (7, 205) (round coefficients to the nearest hundredth)

Unit 8, Lesson 9 (Tue 07 Mar 2017)

Homework 16 (due Tue 07 Mar 2017)

  • p. 288: 8, 9, 11, 14
  • p. 293: 74
  • p. 304: 24, 70, 71, 78, 80

Unit 8, Lesson 8 (Mon 06 Mar 2017)

Homework 15 (due Mon 06 Mar 2017)

Unit 8, Lesson 7 (Fri 03 Mar 2017)

Homework 14 (due Fri 03 Mar 2017)

Unit 8, Lesson 6 (Thu 02 Mar 2017)

Homework 13 (due Thu 02 Mar 2017)

  • p. 259: 35, 36, 67
  • p. 267: 16, 28, 34, 49, 52
  • p. 277: 20, 27, 29, 69

Unit 8, Lesson 5 (Wed 01 Mar 2017)

Homework 12 (due Tue 28 Feb 2017)

  • p. 277: 2, 16, 59, 60
  • p. 304: 42, 47, 53, 55, 61, 69, 85

Unit 8, Lesson 4 (Tue 28 Feb 2017)

Homework 11 (due Tue 28 Feb 2017)

  • p. 277: 1ab, 5ab, 17, 18, 19, 33, 41
  • p. 267: 11, 13, 36, 38, 44

Unit 8, Lesson 3 (Mon 27 Feb 2017)

Homework 10 (due Mon 27 Feb 2017)

  • Read pages 252 - 255, 264 - 265.
  • p. 247: 17, 19, 21
  • p. 259: 1, 3, 19, 20, 21, 25
  • p. 267: 19, 21, 37, 43, 45, 67, 68, 70, 73

Unit 8, Lesson 2 (Fri 17 Feb 2017)

Homework 9 (due Fri 17 Feb 2017)

  • Read pages 238 - 243.
  • p. 247: 1, 2, 3, 8, 9, 10, 23 - 30.
  • p. 752: 4, 5

Unit 8, Lesson 1 (Thu 16 Feb 2017)

Exam 1 Review Sheet (Mon 13 Feb 2017)

Homework 8 (due Mon 13 Feb 2017)

  • p. 682: 22, 36, 63, 66, 89 - 92, 95
  • p. 747: 3, 9

Unit 7, Lesson 8 (Fri 10 Feb 2017)

Homework 7 (due Thu 09 Feb 2017)

  • p. 684: 81 - 88
  • p. 747: 33, 46, 47

Unit 7, Lesson 7 (Wed 08 Feb 2017)

Homework 6 (due Wed 08 Feb 2017)

Homework 5 (due Tue 07 Feb 2017)

  • p. 682: 7, 8, 20, 38, 55, 59, 61, 65
  • p. 747: 39, 35

Homework 4 (due Mon 06 Feb 2017)

  • Read pages 676 - 679.
  • p. 682: 1, 2, 3, 4, 12, 13, 18, 27, 29, 32, 37
  • p. 674: 62, 68, 70, 82

Homework 3 (due Fri 03 Feb 2017)

Homework 2 (due Thu 02 Feb 2017)

  • Read pages 667 - 672.
  • p. 664: 44, 45, 47, 52, 58, 70, 76
  • p. 673: 2, 3, 15, 16, 25, 29, 33, 37, 38

Homework 1 (due Wed 01 Feb 2017)

  • Read pages 656 - 661.
  • p. 664: 2, 3, 5, 7, 11, 13, 18, 21, 39, 42, 43, 68, 71, 72