SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2017 Courses

Algebra II [CC] (MRS22)

Precalculus (MPS22)

MA2 Course Home Page

Announcements:

  • Exam 6 will be given on Tuesday, June 9, 2009.
  • The final exam will be given on Wednesday, June 10, 2009.


Homework 57 (due Mon 08 Jun 2009)

Homework 56 (due Fri 05 Jun 2009)

Homework 55 (due Wed 03 Jun 2009)

Homework 54 (due Tue 02 Jun 2009)

  • p. 312: 7, 18, 20

Homework 53 (due Mon 01 Jun 2009)

  • p. 311: 3
  • p. 312: 6ab, 19

Homework 52 (due Fri 29 May 2009)

  • p. 311: 4
  • p. 312: 5ab, 30

Homework 51 (due Tue 26 May 2009)

Homework 50 (due Fri 22 May 2009)

  • p. 312: 8, 10, 25
  • p. 298: 44

Homework 49 (due Thu 21 May 2009)

  • p. 297:
    • 26
    • 35 (find left endpoint approximation with n = 4 subintervals)
    • 42 (hint: let u = 3x)
  • p. 312: 11, 17

Homework 48 (due Wed 20 May 2009)

  • p. 297: 35 (n = 4 subintervals; also find the exact value of the integral; use a calculator)
  • p. 292: 25
  • p. 311: 2
  • p. 312: 16

Homework 47 (due Tue 19 May 2009)

  • p. 297: 36 (n = 4 subintervals; use a calculator in radian mode)
  • p. 292: 28, 36
  • p. 311: 1
  • p. 312: 9

Homework 46 (due Mon 18 May 2009)

  • p. 297: 23, 30, 37 (n = 2 and 4 subintervals; you may use a calculator)
  • p. 298: 49, 50
  • p. 285: 26
  • p. 292: 34

Homework 45 (due Fri 15 May 2009)

  • p. 292: 23, 24, 27, 29 (but find the left endpoint approximation and use n = 4 subintervals; you may use a calculator), 33
  • p. 297: 40

Homework 44 (due Tue 12 May 2009)

  • p. 285: 19, 24, 25, 30, 32
  • p. 292: 30 (but find the right endpoint approximation and use n = 3 subintervals)
  • p. 297: 38

Homework 43 (due Mon 11 May 2009)

  • p. 274: 3, 4
  • p. 284: 12bc
  • p. 285: 16, 18, 20, 29, 31
  • p. 292: 29 (with n = 2 subintervals)

Homework 42 (due Fri 08 May 2009)

  • p. 274: 1, 2
  • p. 284: 12ad, 13
  • p. 285: 21, 22
  • p. 196: 21

Homework 41 (due Mon 04 May 2009)

Homework 40 (due Fri 01 May 2009)

  • p. 296: 1cf
  • p. 291: 17
  • p. 365: 35
  • p. 367: 123
  • p. 243: 20
  • p. 297: 20

Homework 39 (due Thu 30 Apr 2009)

  • p. 297: 16, 21
  • p. 367: 120
  • p. 336: 7
  • p. 366: 82

Homework 38 (due Wed 29 Apr 2009)

  • p. 291: 14, 19
  • p. 296: 1de
  • p. 297: 17, 20, 25

Homework 37 (due Tue 28 Apr 2009)

  • p. 291: 8, 13, 21
  • p. 296: 1ab
  • p. 297: 2, 14

Homework 36 (due Mon 27 Apr 2009)

Homework 35 (due Fri 24 Apr 2009)

  • p. 336: 4, 8, 9ab
  • p. 337: 25ab
  • p. 367: 98, 111

Homework 34 (due Thu 23 Apr 2009)

Homework 33 (due Wed 22 Apr 2009)

Homework 32 (due Tue 21 Apr 2009)

  • p. 367: 110
  • p. 256: 31, 32

Applications of Antidifferentiation (Mon 20 Apr 2009)

Homework 31 (due Mon 06 Apr 2009)

Homework 30 (due Fri 03 Apr 2009)

Homework 29 (due Thu 02 Apr 2009)

Homework 28 (due Wed 01 Apr 2009)

Homework 27 (due Tue 31 Mar 2009)

Homework 26 (due Mon 30 Mar 2009)

Homework 25 (due Fri 27 Mar 2009)

Homework 24 (due Thu 26 Mar 2009)

  • p. 256: 17, 19, 21, 23
  • p. 261: 1, 2

Homework 23 (due Wed 25 Mar 2009)

Homework 22 (due Tue 24 Mar 2009)

Homework 21 (due Fri 20 Mar 2009)

Derivatives of Exponential and Logarithmic Functions SOLUTIONS (Tue 17 Mar 2009)

Homework 20 (due Tue 17 Mar 2009)

Homework 19 (due Mon 16 Mar 2009)

Homework 18 (due Fri 13 Mar 2009)

Rectilinear Motion Problems (Thu 12 Mar 2009)

Homework 17 (due Thu 12 Mar 2009)

Rectilinear Motion (Wed 11 Mar 2009)

Homework 16 (due Wed 11 Mar 2009)

Homework 15 (due Mon 09 Mar 2009)

  • p. 365: 13, 14, 15, 40, 46
  • p. 366: 75, 80, 87
  • p. 367: 131

Homework 14 (due Fri 06 Mar 2009)

  • p. 365: 39, 41
  • p. 366: 74, 88, 89, 90, 91

Homework 13 (due Thu 05 Mar 2009)

Homework 12 (due Wed 04 Mar 2009)

Homework 11 (due Tue 03 Mar 2009)

  • p. 365: 1, 8, 10, 12
  • p. 366: 70, 71, 76

Homework 10 (due Fri 27 Feb 2009)

  • p. 366: 64, 65, 66, 67, 73
  • p. 358: 9a

Homework 9 (due Thu 26 Feb 2009)

  • p. 358: 5, 16, 17, 20

Homework 8 (due Mon 23 Feb 2009)

Homework 7 (due Fri 13 Feb 2009)

Homework 6 (due Thu 12 Feb 2009)

Homework 5 (due Wed 11 Feb 2009)

Related Rate Problems Sheet 2 (Tue 10 Feb 2009)

Homework 4 (due Tue 10 Feb 2009)

  • p. 183: 11, 13
  • p. 184: 25

Homework 3 (due Mon 09 Feb 2009)

  • p. 183: 9, 16

Homework 2 (due Thu 05 Feb 2009)

  • p. 182: 1
  • p. 183: 8, 10

Strategy For Solving Related Rate Problems (Wed 04 Feb 2009)

Related Rate Problems Sheet 1 (Wed 04 Feb 2009)

Homework 1 (due Wed 04 Feb 2009)

Introduction to Related Rates (Tue 03 Feb 2009)


This web page may contain copyrighted material, and visitors may not download any such material without the prior consent and approval of the copyright owner. This web page is not sponsored, affiliated, or endorsed by Adobe, Inc. Questions regarding this web site (content or technical issues) should be directed to shahom@shahomework.com.

Last Modified: June 04, 2009 20:15:29 MDT