SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2017 Courses

Algebra II [CC] (MRS22)

Precalculus (MPS22)

MA2 Course Home Page

Announcements:

  • Final course grades, final exam scores, and research paper scores have been posted.


Check this page regularly for course related information, documents, deadlines, etc.

Final Exam Review Sheet Solutions (with corrections) (Mon 09 Jun 2008)

Final Exam Review Sheet (Tue 03 Jun 2008)

Homework 43 (due Tue 03 June 2008)

  • p. 318: 2, 4
  • p. 319: 27

Homework 42 (due Fri 30 May 2008)

  • p. 318: 1, 3, 5
  • p. 319: 17

Homework 41 (due Wed 28 May 2008)

Area Problems (Tue 27 May 2008)

Homework 40 (due Fri 23 May 2008)

  • p. 311: 4
  • p. 312: 5ab

Exam 5 Review Sheet (Fri 16 May 2008)   Solutions

Homework 39 (due Fri 16 May 2008)

  • p. 311: 3
  • p. 312: 19

Homework 38 (due Thu 15 May 2008)

  • p. 346: 1 (use your graphing calculator)
  • p. 312: 11, 17

Homework 37 (due Wed 14 May 2008)

  • p. 297: 16
  • p. 311: 2
  • p. 312: 16

Research Paper Instructions (Wed 14 May 2008)

Homework 36 (due Tue 13 May 2008)

  • p. 297: 21
  • p. 311: 1
  • p. 312: 9

Homework 35 (due Fri 09 May 2008)

  • p. 297: 35 (with n = 2; also find the exact value using FTC)
  • p. 292: 24, 28

Homework 34 (due Thu 08 May 2008)

  • p. 297: 15, 30, 38
  • p. 292: 27

Homework 33 (due Tue 06 May 2008)

  • p. 285: 19, 21, 22
  • p. 292: 30 (but find the right endpoint approximation and use n = 3 subintervals)

Homework 32 (due Fri 02 May 2008)

  • p. 292: 29 (with n = 2 subintervals)
  • p. 285: 29, 30, 31, 32

Homework 31 (due Thu 01 May 2008)

  • p. 284: 12, 13
  • p. 285: 16, 18, 20

Rectangle Approximations (Fri 18 Apr 2008)

Homework 30 (due Wed 16 Apr 2008)

  • p. 297: 17, 20, 25

Homework 29 (due Tue 15 Apr 2008)

  • p. 291: 1, 3, 18

Homework 28 (due Mon 14 Apr 2008)

Homework 27 (due Fri 11 Apr 2008)

  • p. 365: 30
  • p. 256: 33, 34, 46

Homework 26 (due Thu 10 Apr 2008)

  • p. 367: 110
  • p. 256: 31, 32

Applications of Antidifferentiation (Wed 09 Apr 2008)

Integration By Substitution Solutions (Mon 07 Apr 2008)

Homework 25 (due Mon 07 Apr 2008)

Homework 24 (due Thu 03 Apr 2008)

Homework 23 (due Wed 02 Apr 2008)

Integration By Substitution (Tue 01 Apr 2008)

Homework 22 (due Tue 01 Apr 2008)

  • p. 261: 1bc, 7
  • p. 256: 17

Homework 21 (due Mon 31 Mar 2008)

  • p. 261: 1a, 2d
  • p. 256: 14, 47, 48
    Hint: For 47 and 48, use the following trig identities:
    1 + tan^2(x) = sec^2(x) and 1 + cot^2(x) = csc^2(x)
    .

Basic Antidifferentiation Techniques (Wed 26 Mar 2008)

Homework 20 (due Wed 26 Mar 2008)

  • p. 256: 3, 6, 8

Homework 19 (due Tue 25 Mar 2008)

  • p. 256: 1, 2

Exam 2 Review Sheet (Mon 17 Mar 2008)   Solutions

Homework 18 (due Mon 17 Mar 2008)

  • p. 243: 20, 22

Rectilinear Motion (Fri 14 Mar 2008)

Homework 17 (due Fri 14 Mar 2008)

  • p. 365: 19
  • p. 243: 11, 13

Homework 16 (due Thu 13 Mar 2008)

  • p. 243: 10, 12

Homework 15 (due Wed 12 Mar 2008)

  • p. 242: 2
  • p. 243: 7

Homework 14 (due Mon 10 Mar 2008)

Homework 13 (due Fri 07 Mar 2008)

  • Write the equation of the line tangent to:
    • y=0.5e^(3x) at x = 0.5
    • y=2ln(x) at x = 4
  • p. 366: 74, 92

Homework 12 (due Thu 06 Mar 2008)

  • p. 365: 1, 8, 12
  • p. 366: 76

Homework 11 (due Wed 05 Mar 2008)

  • p. 366: 66, 73
  • p. 358: 9a

Homework 10 (due Tue 04 Mar 2008)

  • p. 366: 64, 65, 67

Homework 9 (due Fri 29 Feb 2008)

  • p. 358: 5, 16, 17, 20

Exam 1 Review Sheet (Mon 25 Feb 2008)   Solutions

Related Rate Problems Sheet 2 Solutions (Mon 25 Feb 2008)

Related Rate Problems Sheet 1 Solutions (Mon 25 Feb 2008)

Homework 8 (due Fri 15 Feb 2008)

Homework 7 (due Thu 14 Feb 2008)

Homework 6 (due Wed 13 Feb 2008)

  • p. 184: 21, 25

Homework 5 (due Tue 12 Feb 2008)

Homework 4 (due Mon 11 Feb 2008)

Homework 3 (due Fri 08 Feb 2008)

  • p. 183: 9, 16
  • p. 150: 47

Homework 2 (due Thu 07 Feb 2008)

Related Rate Problems Sheet 1 (Wed 06 Feb 2008)

Homework 1 (due Wed 06 Feb 2008)

Introduction to Related Rates (Tue 05 Feb 2008)


This web page may contain copyrighted material, and visitors may not download any such material without the prior consent and approval of the copyright owner. This web page is not sponsored, affiliated, or endorsed by Adobe, Inc. Questions regarding this web site (content or technical issues) should be directed to shahom@shahomework.com.

Last Modified: July 30, 2008 21:03:54 MDT