SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2017 Courses

Algebra II [CC] (MRS22)

Precalculus (MPS22)

AP Calculus Course Home Page

Announcements:

  • Exam 4 will be given on Monday, June 7, 2010.
  • Final Exam will be given on Monday, June 14, 2010.


Homework 42 (due Wed 02 Jun 2010)

  • p. 253: 1, 7, 21, 25
  • p. 254: 29

Homework 41 (due Tue 01 Jun 2010)

  • p. 253: 5, 16, 18, 19
  • p. 254: 30

Homework 40 (due Fri 28 May 2010)

  • p. 253: 12, 14, 15, 17, 26
  • p. 208: 18, 20

Homework 39 (due Thu 27 May 2010)

  • p. 253: 2, 9, 11, 13
  • p. 208: 14, 16, 25, 31, 41

Homework 38 (due Wed 26 May 2010)

  • p. 208: 10, 15, 17, 19, 29, 30, 40

Homework 37 (due Tue 25 May 2010)

  • p. 202: 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 15, 19
  • p. 208: 8, 9, 11, 12, 13

Homework 36 (due Wed 05 May 2010)

  • p. 198: 41c, 43bc
  • p. 208: 43
  • p. 210: 65, 66, 68

Homework 35 (due Tue 04 May 2010)

  • p. 208: 5, 23
  • p. 210: 63, 64

Homework 34 (due Fri 30 Apr 2010)

  • p. 208: 4, 7, 36

Homework 33 (due Thu 29 Apr 2010)

  • p. 208: 3, 34, 35

Homework 32 (due Wed 28 Apr 2010)

  • p. 208: 1, 2, 6

Homework 31 (due Tue 27 Apr 2010)

  • p. 189: 43, 44
  • p. 199: 77, 78a
  • p. 219: 10ab, 14

Homework 30 (due Mon 26 Apr 2010)

  • p. 198: 37
  • p. 199: 75, 76

Homework 29 (due Thu 22 Apr 2010)

  • Read pages 181 - 184.
  • p. 198: 36
  • p. 199: 73a (do not simplify)
  • p. 197: 22 (use alternate definition of the derivative)

Homework 28 (due Wed 21 Apr 2010)

  • p. 197: 16, 20, 21, 30
  • p. 198: 35ab

Homework 27 (due Tue 20 Apr 2010)

  • p. 197: 17, 19, 22, 24, 27, 28

Homework 26 (due Thu 15 Apr 2010)

  • Find all values of c that make the function f(x)= x^2 - c^2 if x < 4; cx + 20 if x >= 4 continuous for all values of x.
  • Given f(x)=x^3+3, evaluate f'(1) using the alternate definition of the derivative.
  • Find f'(x) if f(x)=[cuberoot(x)-4]*[x^2-2*sqrt(x)+7]

Homework 25 (due Wed 14 Apr 2010)

  • Given g(x)=\frac{x}{x-1}, find g'(x) using the definition of the derivative.
  • Given f(x)=2/sqrt(4-x), evaluate f'(0) using the alternate definition of the derivative.

Homework 24 (due Tue 13 Apr 2010)

  • p. 197: 15, 18, 23, 25, 26

Homework 23 (due Tue 23 Mar 2010)

  • p. 197: 1 - 14

Homework 22 (due Mon 22 Mar 2010)

  • Evaluate each using the difference quotient definition, the alternate definition, and the symmetric derivative.
    • Given f(x)=2/sqrt(x), evaluate f'(4).
    • Given g(x)=x^3-6x+5, evaluate g'(0).
  • Complete Recognizing Derivatives as Limits worksheet.

Homework 21 (due Fri 19 Mar 2010)

  • p. 186: 2, 3ab
  • p. 187: 10, 13, 24
  • p. 165: 2a
  • p. 188: 27a

Homework 20 (due Thu 18 Mar 2010)

Homework 19 (due Wed 17 Mar 2010)

  • p. 157: 27b, 28
  • p. 165: 6
  • p. 186: 1

Homework 18 (due Mon 15 Mar 2010)

Homework 17 (due Fri 12 Mar 2010)

  • p. 137: 1abc, 2ae
  • p. 138: 52a, 53, 57
  • p. 165: 13

Homework 16 (due Thu 11 Mar 2010)

  • p. 166: 19
  • p. 138: 50, 51a, 56

Homework 15 (due Wed 10 Mar 2010)

  • p. 165: 1, 3
  • p. 138: 54, 55

Homework 14 (due Tue 09 Mar 2010)

  • Problem given in class

Homework 13 (due Mon 08 Mar 2010)

  • Read pages 154 - 155.
  • p. 156: 3, 4, 6
  • p. 158: 40, 41
  • p. 166: 30a

Homework 12 (due Fri 05 Mar 2010)

  • Read pages 150 - 153.
  • p. 156: 1, 2, 5, 7
  • p. 137: 1a

Homework 11 (due Thu 04 Mar 2010)

  • Read pages 148 - 150.
  • p. 157: 23, 24, 25, 26
  • p. 165: 12

Homework 10 (due Mon 01 Mar 2010)

Extra Practice - Limits (Wed 24 Feb 2010)

Homework 9 (due Wed 24 Feb 2010)

Homework 8 (due Tue 23 Feb 2010)

Homework 7 (due Mon 22 Feb 2010)

Homework 6 (due Fri 12 Feb 2010)

Homework 5 (due Thu 11 Feb 2010)

Homework 4 (due Tue 09 Feb 2010)

Homework 3 (due Mon 08 Feb 2010)

Homework 2 (due Fri 05 Feb 2010)

Homework 1 (due Thu 04 Feb 2010)


This web page may contain copyrighted material, and visitors may not download any such material without the prior consent and approval of the copyright owner. This web page is not sponsored, affiliated, or endorsed by Adobe, Inc. Questions regarding this web site (content or technical issues) should be directed to shahom@shahomework.com.

Last Modified: May 31, 2010 15:53:45 MDT