SHAHOMEWORK.com
The Web Site for Mr. Shahom's Math Classes at
The High School for Health Professions and Human Services

Home

Mr. Shahom's Schedule

Links

Archives

Contact Me


Spring 2017 Courses

Algebra II [CC] (MRS22)

Precalculus (MPS22)

Algebra 2 Course Home Page

Announcements:


Homework 95 (due Tue 04 May 2010)

  • Worksheet

Homework 94 (due Mon 03 May 2010)

  • Worksheet

Homework 93 (due Fri 30 Apr 2010)

  • p. 344: 19
  • p. 346: 14
  • p. 349: 45, 50, 53

Homework 92 (due Thu 29 Apr 2010)

  • p. 339: 23, 25, 33, 38, 39, 42, 46
  • p. 346: 5
  • p. 343: 18

Homework 91 (due Wed 28 Apr 2010)

  • p. 339: 22, 24, 32, 35, 37, 41, 45, 48, 53, 54, 58

Homework 90 (due Tue 27 Apr 2010)

  • p. 339: 21, 29, 34, 36, 40, 52, 55, 56, 57

Homework 89 (due Thu 22 Apr 2010)

  • Complete Exam 8 Review Sheet

Homework 88 (due Wed 21 Apr 2010)

  • p. 312: 2, 11, 12
  • p. 313: 17

Homework 87 (due Tue 20 Apr 2010)

  • p. 343: 16, 17
  • p. 346: 16
  • p. 349: 62
  • p. 397: 6, 8, 10, 12

Homework 86 (due Mon 19 Apr 2010)

Homework 85 (due Fri 16 Apr 2010)

  • Exponential Growth worksheet: 6, 7, 8

Homework 84 (due Thu 15 Apr 2010)

  • Exponential Growth worksheet: 1, 3, 4, 5

Homework 83 (due Wed 14 Apr 2010)

Homework 82 (due Tue 13 Apr 2010)

  • p. 343: 7, 10
  • p. 348: 3, 9, 21, 28
  • p. 349: 37, 44, 58

Homework 81 (due Mon 12 Apr 2010)

  • p. 343: 4, 8, 9, 14
  • p. 348: 22, 26, 27, 34
  • p. 349: 40, 41, 49, 51, 55, 56

Homework 80 (due Fri 09 Apr 2010)

  • p. 343: 3, 5, 6, 13
  • p. 348: 23, 25, 33
  • p. 349: 36, 42, 48, 52, 54, 57

Homework 79 (due Thu 08 Apr 2010)

  • p. 346: 4, 7, 9, 12, 13
  • p. 332: 29, 39, 42, 46, 47, 51, 53
  • p. 335: 50, 51, 53

Homework 78 (due Fri 26 Mar 2010)

  • p. 346: 1, 2, 3, 6, 10, 11
  • p. 332: 27, 34, 37, 38, 45, 48

Homework 77 (due Wed 24 Mar 2010)

  • p. 331: 20, 21
  • p. 332: 25, 26, 32, 33, 36, 44
  • p. 323: 2, 6, 12, 19
  • p. 348: 1
  • p. 352: 14

Homework 76 (due Tue 23 Mar 2010)

  • Read pages 327 - 331.
  • p. 331: 15, 16
  • p. 332: 24, 28, 30, 31
  • p. 323: 4, 5, 11, 13
  • p. 326: 12, 31
  • p. 327: 67, 68

Homework 75 (due Mon 22 Mar 2010)

  • Read pages 319 - 322, 324 - 325.
  • p. 323: 1, 3
  • p. 326: 3, 7, 11, 15, 20, 26, 27, 39
  • p. 305: 4, 6, 9

Homework 74 (due Fri 19 Mar 2010)

Homework 73 (due Wed 16 Mar 2010)

  • p. 302: 3, 5
  • p. 303: 8
  • p. 315: 5, 6, 13, 14, 22
  • p. 317: 3, 10, 12

Homework 72 (due Tue 16 Mar 2010)

  • Read pages 298 - 301.
  • p. 302: 1, 2, 4
  • p. 315: 15, 16, 17
  • p. 316: 35, 36

Exam 7 Review Sheet (Wed 10 Mar 2010)

Homework 71 (due Wed 10 Mar 2010)

  • p. 308: 16, 18, 23, 29, 30, 35
  • p. 297: 25, 48, 50, 55
  • p. 298: 74
  • p. 352: 9, 12

Homework 70 (due Tue 09 Mar 2010)

  • p. 307: 1, 2
  • p. 308: 15, 17, 19, 24, 29
  • p. 297: 22, 23, 33
  • p. 298: 78, 79

Homework 69 (due Mon 08 Mar 2010)

  • p. 297: 20, 21, 26, 34, 47
  • p. 298: 75, 82

Homework 68 (due Fri 05 Mar 2010)

  • p. 296: 5, 7, 9
  • p. 297: 12, 18, 19, 24, 41, 67

Homework 67 (due Thu 04 Mar 2010)

  • p. 289: 9, 11, 14, 20
  • p. 292: 6, 7, 11, 12, 39, 41, 50
  • p. 351: 2, 3, 4, 6, 8

Homework 66 (due Wed 03 Mar 2010)

  • p. 289: 8, 12, 13, 19, 21
  • p. 292: 5, 8, 14, 37, 38, 40, 49
  • p. 317: 4, 5, 6, 7

Homework 65 (due Tue 02 Mar 2010)

Homework 64 (due Fri 26 Feb 2010)

  • p. 166: 15, 16, 23
  • p. 181: 23, 24
  • p. 545: 3, 4, 6, 7, 9
  • p. 546: 12, 16

Homework 63 (due Wed 24 Feb 2010)

  • p. 180: 6ac, 10ac, 11ac
  • p. 181: 26, 27, 28
  • p. 159: 19 - 23

Homework 62 (due Tue 23 Feb 2010)

  • p. 159: 4, 5, 7, 12a, 13a, 24
  • p. 181: 25, 29
  • p. 241: 6, 18, 25
  • p. 243: 74, 78

Exam 6 Review Sheet Solutions (Thu 11 Feb 2010)

Exam 6 Review Sheet (Thu 11 Feb 2010)

Homework 61 (due Thu 11 Feb 2010)

  • p. 159: 1, 3, 6, 11a, 14a, 18a
  • p. 166: 14, 19a
  • p. 241: 8, 26, 28
  • p. 243: 73, 75, 77

Homework 60 (due Tue 09 Feb 2010)

  • p. 166: 1, 11, 12, 13, 17a, 20a
  • p. 216: 24, 37, 43, 54
  • p. 219: 10

Homework 59 (due Mon 08 Feb 2010)

  • p. 223: 7, 8, 21, 26
  • p. 224: 32, 39
  • p. 202: 6, 7, 8, 13, 14
  • Find f^-1(x) if f(x)=4x - 5
  • Find f^-1(x) if f(x)=-2x + 7
  • List the ordered pairs of f^-1(x) if f(x)={(0,4),(2,4),(-1,7)}

Homework 58 (due Fri 05 Feb 2010)

Homework 57 (due Thu 04 Feb 2010)

  • Read pages 198 - 199.
  • p. 201: 1, 3, 4, 5
  • p. 202: 9, 10, 11, 15, 19
  • p. 223: 10, 19, 20
  • p. 224: 31, 35, 41

Homework 56 (due Wed 03 Feb 2010)

Homework 55 (due Tue 02 Feb 2010)

  • Read pages 219 - 222.
  • p. 223: 2, 3, 6, 9, 18
  • p. 224: 30, 38
  • p. 216: 17, 25, 32, 40, 56
  • p. 208: 31, 39, 46, 51

Homework 54 (due Mon 25 Jan 2010)

Homework 53 (due Thu 21 Jan 2010)

  • Read page 207.
  • p. 208: 4, 7, 8, 36, 38, 44, 45, 49
  • p. 216: 10, 18, 41, 51, 53

Homework 52 (due Wed 20 Jan 2010)

  • Read pages 210 - 215.
  • p. 216: 19, 20, 31, 39, 52
  • p. 219: 3
  • p. 208: 25, 37, 40

Homework 51 (due Tue 19 Jan 2010)

  • p. 208: 12, 14, 23
  • p. 216: 9, 12, 26, 28, 29
  • p. 185: 13

Homework 50 (due Fri 15 Jan 2010)

  • Read pages 203 - 206.
  • p. 208: 1, 3, 5, 6, 11, 13, 35, 41
  • p. 185: 12, 16

Exam 5 Review Sheet (Mon 11 Jan 2010)

Homework 49 (due Mon 11 Jan 2010)

Homework 48 (due Fri 08 Jan 2010)

Homework 47 (due Thu 17 Dec 2009)

  • p. 149: 23abcd, 24abcd, 25
  • p. 182: 38
  • p. 184: 1, 2, 6
  • p. 245: 5, 6, 9, 13

Homework 46 (due Wed 16 Dec 2009)

  • p. 149: 21abcd, 22abcd
  • p. 192: 27a
  • p. 241: 39
  • p. 115: 45

Homework 45 (due Mon 14 Dec 2009)

  • p. 192: 13a, 29, 33
  • p. 97: 19
  • p. 113: 25
  • p. 83: 17

Homework 44 (due Thu 10 Dec 2009)

  • p. 192: 28, 30 (hint: write equation in vertex form), 34
  • p. 147: 5ab
  • p. 115: 27
  • p. 37: 24

Homework 43 (due Wed 09 Dec 2009)

  • p. 192: 18, 19, 21, 22 (ignore directions; write the equation in vertex form and state the coordinates of the vertex)
  • p. 241: 36, 38
  • p. 184: 4, 7

Homework 42 (due Tue 08 Dec 2009)

  • Read pages 190 - 191.
  • p. 196: 3, 4
  • p. 75: 19, 24
  • p. 52: 24

Homework 41 (due Mon 07 Dec 2009)

  • p. 180: 1, 4
  • p. 184: 3, 5, 10
  • p. 241: 35, 40
  • On graph paper, draw the graph of the function: f(x)=-2/3*x + 5
  • Write the equation of the line with a slope of 2 that passes through the point (-2, 3).

Homework 40 (due Fri 04 Dec 2009)

  • p. 129: 11, 12, 14, 16, 17
  • p. 115: 48
  • p. 196: 15
  • p. 192: 25
  • p. 37: 22

Homework 39 (due Thu 03 Dec 2009)

  • Read pages 127 - 128.
  • p. 129: 9, 10, 13, 15
  • p. 126: 8, 10, 11
  • p. 77: 4, 7, 9
  • p. 196: 17
  • p. 108: 28

Homework 38 (due Wed 02 Dec 2009)

  • p. 126: 5, 6, 7, 9
  • p. 64: 14
  • p. 52: 23
  • p. 196: 16
  • p. 192: 15

Homework 37 (due Tue 01 Dec 2009)

  • p. 126: 3bc, 4bc
  • p. 115: 14, 26, 46
  • p. 196: 5, 9, 14
  • p. 192: 17

Homework 36 (due Mon 30 Nov 2009)

  • p. 196: 4, 8, 11, 12, 13
  • p. 192: 16
  • p. 108: 27

Homework 35 (due Wed 25 Nov 2009)   Solutions

  • p. 192: 4, 5, 18, 21, 24
  • p. 93: 6, 14
  • p. 113: 21

Homework 34 (due Tue 24 Nov 2009)   Solutions

  • Read pages 187 - 190.
  • p. 192: 3, 6, 8, 19, 20, 22, 23
  • p. 112: 17
  • p. 97: 18
  • p. 56: 19

Homework 33 (due Thu 19 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 32 (due Wed 18 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 31 (due Mon 16 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 30 (due Fri 13 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 29 (due Thu 12 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 28 (due Tue 10 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 27 (due Mon 09 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 26 (due Wed 04 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 25 (due Mon 02 Nov 2009)   Solutions

Homework 24 (due Thu 29 Oct 2009)

Homework 23 (due Wed 28 Oct 2009)   Solutions

Homework 22 (due Tue 27 Oct 2009)   Solutions

Homework 21 (due Thu 22 Oct 2009)

Homework 20 (due Wed 21 Oct 2009)

Homework 19 (due Tue 20 Oct 2009)   Solutions

Homework 18 (due Mon 19 Oct 2009)   Solutions

Homework 17 (due Fri 16 Oct 2009)   Solutions

Homework 16 (due Thu 15 Oct 2009)   Solutions

Exam 2 Review Sheet Solutions (Thu 08 Oct 2009)

Exam 2 Review Sheet (Thu 08 Oct 2009)

Homework 15 (due Thu 08 Oct 2009)

Quadratic Inequalities (Wed 07 Oct 2009)

Homework 14 (due Wed 07 Oct 2009)

  • Finish worksheet.

Homework 13 (due Tue 06 Oct 2009)

Homework 12 (due Mon 05 Oct 2009)

  • Worksheet: 25 - 40 (omit starred problems)

Homework 11 (due Fri 02 Oct 2009)

  • Worksheet: 1 - 24 (omit starred problems)

Homework 10 (due Thu 01 Oct 2009)

  • Worksheet: 1 - 24 (omit starred problems)

Homework 9 (due Wed 30 Sep 2009)

Exam 1 Review Sheet (Thu 24 Sep 2009)

Homework 8 (due Thu 24 Sep 2009)

Absolute Value Inequalities (Wed 23 Sep 2009)

Homework 7 (due Wed 23 Sep 2009)

Absolute Value Equations (Tue 22 Sep 2009)

Homework 6 (due Tue 22 Sep 2009)

Homework 5 (due Mon 21 Sep 2009)

Homework 4 (due Fri 18 Sep 2009)

Homework 3 (due Thu 17 Sep 2009)

Homework 2 (due Wed 16 Sep 2009)

Factoring Review (Mon 14 Sep 2009)

Homework 1 (due Mon 14 Sep 2009)

Properties of Real Numbers (Fri 11 Sep 2009)

Sets of Numbers (Thu 10 Sep 2009)

Class Policies and Expectations (Wed 09 Sep 2009)

Student Questionnaire (Wed 09 Sep 2009)


This web page may contain copyrighted material, and visitors may not download any such material without the prior consent and approval of the copyright owner. This web page is not sponsored, affiliated, or endorsed by Adobe, Inc. Questions regarding this web site (content or technical issues) should be directed to shahom@shahomework.com.

Last Modified: May 23, 2010 16:58:29 MDT